Associated Students of College of the Desert



ASCOD Student Senate

Agenda for September 27th, 2021

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Zoom link: https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/91245909768

1. Organizational Items:

Call to Order:	
Roll Call:	
Approval of Agenda:	
Approval of Minutes:	September 20, 2021

2. Public Comment:

Letters and remarks from interested students: Any member of the public who wishes to address the ASCOD Student Senate on any matter is limited to three (3) minutes. The total time for members of the public to speak on the same or similar issues shall be limited to fifteen (15) minutes. The ASCOD Student Senate welcomes your comments; however, we are unable to respond to those comments at this time.

3. Guest Speaker:

None

4. COVID Updates

5. Reports: (3 minutes each)

Interim ASCOD President ASCOD Vice President ASCOD Executive Officers ASCOD Student Trustee ASCOD Senators ASCOD Advisor

6. Action Items:

Consent Items: These items are intended to be routine and non-controversial. They will be acted upon by the Student Senate at one time without discussion. Any member of the ASCOD Student Senate or any COD student may request that any item be removed from this section for discussion.

None

Unfinished Business:

None

New Business:

- **6.1** The ASCOD Student Senate will discuss and possibly take action to approve the recommendations of the Eating Disorder Awareness Ad Hoc Committee.
- **6.2** The ASCOD Student Senate will discuss and possibly take action to approve a budget not to exceed \$4000 to attend the Hispanic Association of College and Universities (HACU) Virtual Conference.

Club Charters:

COD Student Nurses Association

7. Information/Discussion Items:

- 7.1 The ASCOD Student Senate will discuss student clubs/organizations.
- **7.2** The ASCOD Student Senate will discuss updates on the usage of Discord.

8. Committee and Task Force Reports

ASCOD STANDING COMMITTEES

8.1 Budget and Finance: Temp Chair: Hasan Rakipi Members: Allen Pahl, Ce Cuauhtli Mojarro, Ariana Muniz	8.2 Executive Council: Chair: Hasan Rakipi Members: Executive Officers
8.3 Constitution and Bylaws: Temp Chair: Ariana Muniz Members: Christopher Caliva, Orlando Peters	8.4 Governmental Relations: Chair: Jessica Dominguez Members: Ariana Muniz, Christopher Caliva
8.5 Equity and Diversity: Temp Chair: Bernice Vaca-Espinoza Members: Ce Cuauhtli Mojarro, Orlando Peters, Amaris Guzman	8.6 Public Relations: Chair: Jessica Dominguez Members: Allen Pahl, Ce Cuauhtli Mojarro

8.7 Events:

Chair: Amaris Guzman

Members: Frida Solares, Hasan Rakipi, Ireland Olson

8.8 Elections Committee: Temp Chair: Ireland Olson

Members: Jessica Dominguez, Frida Solares, Ce Cuauhtli

Mojarro

COD STANDING COMMITTEES

8.9 Information Systems and Technology: Hasan Rakipi	8.10 College Planning Council (CPC): Ireland Olson, Hasan Rakipi
8.11 Assessment of Planning and Outcomes: Allen Pahl	8.12 Outreach/Training (CPC Sub-Committee): Ce Cuauhtli Mojarro
8.13 Bookstore Advisory Committee: Hasan Rakipi, Amaris Guzman	8.14 Budget Sub-Committee: Frida Solares (Temp)
8.15 Citizens' Bond Oversight Committee: Ariana Muniz	8.16 Equity Committee: Christopher Caliva
8.17 Data Evaluation Sub-Committee Allen Pahl	8.18 Enrollment Management Committee: Ariana Muniz
8.19 Facilities Advisory Committee: Diversity Council: Allen Pahl	8.20 Food Services Advisory Committee: Ireland Olson
8.21: Sustainability Council: Co-Chair: Bernice Vaca-Espinoza	8.22 Safety Committee: Jessica Dominguez
8.23 EOPS/CARE and Foster Youth Advisory Committee:	8.24 Matriculation/SSSP Advisory Committee: Jessica Dominguez, Christopher Caliva
8.25 Diversity Committee:	8.26 Transfer Advisory Committee: Frida Solares
8.27 Guided Pathways: Pillar 1: Pillar 2: Pillar 3: Pillar 4: Ce Cuauhtli Mojarro	8.28 Academic Calendar Committee: Frida Solares
8.29 Catalog Advisory: Ireland Olson	8.30 Professional Development Committee: Ce Cuauhtli Mojarro

COD ACADEMIC SENATE COMMITTEES

8.31 Educational Technologies and Distance Ed: Amaris Guzman	8.32 Educational Policies and Practices: Bernice Vaca-Espinoza
8.33 Full Academic Senate:	8.34 Curriculum Committee:
Frida Solares	Amaris Guzman

ASCOD AD-HOC COMMITTEES

8.35 Eating Disorder Awareness Committee: Chair: Ireland Olson Members: Bernice Vaca-Espinoza, Allen Pahl, Amaris Guzman, Orlando Peters				
COD WORKGROUPS				
COD WC	URRGROUPS	7		

8.36 LGBTQIA + Taskforce: Orlando Peters	
---------------------------------------------	--

9. Communication from the floor: This is the time provided so that any member of the ASCOD Student Senate may address any issues or concerns, bring forward information for general discussion, or list future agenda items.

10. Adjournment